Envelopes

Today we paid our bills that were coming due and budgeted what we needed in cash for the next two weeks. We set aside a portion of the rent into the savings account. We then figured what we needed for gas, groceries, Christmas presents, bowling leagues, general spending/allowance, etc… We went to the ATM and pulled out that money. We then seperated the money into clearly labeled envelopes that also showed the amount. The idea is to keep us from using the debit card or credit cards. We plan on just using the cash we pulled out and sorted. If we go over say on groceries, we need to deduct the overage from say our allowance.

This is the first time we are trying something like this and I can tell you now I know I’ll find it difficult. I’m used to living off my debit card.

What are some of the ways you try to keep yourself on a budget?

3 comments on “Envelopes

  1. vFxsPuQRkxm1 says:

    91960 828276Hey There. I discovered your weblog employing msn. That is actually a quite smartly written post. I will make confident to bookmark it and come back to read far more of your beneficial info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return. 749634

  2. I’m not certain the place you’re getting your information,
    however great topic. I needs to spend a while studying more or figuring
    out more. Thanks for great information I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

  3. Hello to every single one, it’s in fact a pleasant for me to go to see this web site, it includes important Information.

Leave a Reply

